It is in Beyoglu, Serdanekrem Street No: 83. The architect of this building, which is also known as the Crimean Church is G.E. Street. The church was built in memory of English soldiers who attended to Crimean war, and the land was provided by Sultan Abdulmecid.
The construction started in 1858 and it was only completed ten years later. The church which was closed in 1971 due to its decreasing congregation was re-opened for religious use in 1991.
All stone building material of the church, which has a neogothic architectural style, was brought from Malta.